Member Feature: Meg

MemberFeatureH.jpg

megkelly
Name: Meg Kelly
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Hometown: Sioux Falls, SD
College: College of Liberal Arts
Major: Strategic Communication
Minors: Spanish & Design
Campus Involvement: Kazoo Branding Intern

Why did you choose the U of M?
I originally wanted to go to school in New York, but thanks to my dad’s rule of staying within an 8-hour radius, the U of M became my “minne-apple.” Seriously can’t imagine myself anywhere else.

What is your favorite WAM Collective memory?
I can’t help but laugh every time I think about my first time volunteering for the Siberia exhibition opening my freshman year. I had no idea what to expect or that it would be a fancy event. I ended up wearing rain boots and a polka dot sweater. Oh how I would love to be a naive freshman again 🙂

What are you passionate about?
My mom’s Peach Cobbler, my dad’s Acadian Chicken Linguine, and really listening to people when they are talking.

How would you describe your “perfect” day?
Laughing until it hurts with my best friends, eating tacos and watching Stranger Things.

What’s your favorite holiday?
New Year’s Eve

Top three albums?
22, A Million – Bon Iver, The Civil Wars, and Born To Die – The Paradise Edition – Lana Del Rey

What do you want people to know about WAM?
Students can rent art for $15 a semester!!! WAM makes art so accessible for students, all you have to do is stop by and see for yourself 🙂


Meg Kelly is a senior studying Strategic Communication with minors in Spanish and Design. In her free time she can be found listening to 22, A Million on repeat and watching Modern Family reruns. She thinks Goldy is the cutest mascot in the Big 10 and has been known to get super nervous whenever Goldy is in sight because he is her biggest crush. Go Gophs!
Leave a Reply

